Anna Ignatowicz-Glinska

composer, (doctorate in composition), born 1968 in Warsaw, Poland.
Dr Ignatowicz-Glińska is a graduate of the Frederic Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw (currently Frederic Chopin University of Music), where she studied in the class of Włodzimierz Kotoński. She also studied improvisation with professor Szabolcs Esztényi. In addition, she has participated in the Summer Courses for Young Composers in Kazimierz Dolny and Warsaw, having worked with, among others, Louis Andriessen and Hanna Kulenty.  Additionally, she has cooperated with Barbara Okoń-Makowska at the Polish Radio Experimental Studio. 
She is a recipient of many prestigious awards, such as I Critics Jury Award, Young Composers’ Forum in Cracow for Loss of Memory for multipercussion solo and tape (1994), Distinction and Audience Prize at the 6th International Composition Competition in St Petersburg, Russia, for Sinfonietta per Orchestra (2012), Second Prize at the Sixth international Composers Competition “Mikołów’s Music Days” for De Profundis for bass-baritone and organ (2013). 
Ms Ignatowicz-Glińska was twice bestowed prestigious scholarships from the Polish Society of Authors and Composers ZAiKS (1999 and 2001), as well as by by The Ministry of Culture and National Heritage (2008 and 2010).
Her compositions have been performed widely in many concerts and festivals in Poland and abroad, including nearly all European countries, as well as USA, China and Taiwan, and were produced under many recording labels, including Norsk Musikforlag and PWM Edition. 
She currently is an Adjunct Professor in her alma mater, the Frederic Chopin University of Music (UMFC), in Warsaw, Poland, where she teaches such subjects as instrumentation, composition and score reading. In 2010-13 she participated in European project “Inter-University Multimedia Program” in UMFC. Aside from the compositional and pedagogical career, Ms Ignatowicz-Glińska contributes articles to musical journals. 
She is an active member of many professional organizations, such as the Polish Composers Union where she acts as secretary of the Warsaw branch from 2009, Polish Society of Authors and Composers ZAiKS, Polish Society for Electroacoustic Music (PSEME), and Association of Friends and Fans of Rhythmics (SPIMR).